Apl.de.ap among 2012 TOYM awardees

By: Adriana Pérez H.

DECEMBER 12TH: It was announced yesterday the awardees of the 2012 Ten Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) awards in Taguig City, Philippines.

The seven awardees were revealed during a special ceremony hosted by Justice Arturo Brion, head judge of this year’s TOYM awards. According to journalist, Patricia Aquino, who attended to the ceremony, Apl.de.ap is recognized for excellence in contemporary music and for The Apl Foundation, which helps communities and children in Phililippines and Asia, and for owning a music company called Jeepney Music Inc.

Larry Cruz, TOYM executive director, explained to GMA News: “We look for people to be role models for the Filipino youth” – “This is the most prestigious Filipino youth award”.

The rest of the awardees are veterinarian Waren Baticados, heritage conservationist Ivan Henares, Congresswoman Emmeline Aglipay,  Azkals Vice Captain Chieffy Caligdong, occupational therapist Abelardo David.

The  great news was posted before in our Instagram account as soon it was announced. Follow us for real time-quick news.

Did you like this? Share it:
Post Written by
Journalist, Social Media Marketing and "Apl.de.ap Source".